fat cow Reviews by Users

Overall rating
0/5

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features

Leave a review

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
m maria
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
March 14, 2013 ciao io sono mari e ho 3 fratelli cretini e mia sorella alba .alba vuole uscire sempre con le sue amiche e io vado a doposcuola antonio lunedi' a giocato a calcio e si e rotto il ginocchio
+
t turborat
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
March 13, 2013 I tried to cancel with Fatcow in their 30 day cancellation period but they continued to send me delaying emails asking me to confirm that i really wanted to cancel and offered other perks if I stayed. On the 31st day they said they would not refund me because 30 days had passed. I was advised however that i would not be charged a $35 early cancellation fee (as if i should feel grateful).

I had already organised another host and had logged into my cPanel a few days prior to requesting cancellation and, under domain settings, had clicked to unlock my account. I followed this up with a request for a domain authorisation code to facilitate transfer which they emailed to me.

My attempt to transfer my domain failed because the domain had once again somehow become locked. I approached Fatcow's support advising that i wanted my domain unlocked and they refused, stating i would need to purchase a hosting package or purchase a domain parking package.

No one person followed through on any of my requests to cancel and instead i received emails from multiple people delaying my cancellation attempts and asking pointless questions.

I cannot fault the package they offer and, if this project had not required window components that they were unable to deliver I would most likely still be with them. But isn't that what a cancellation period is all about? An opportunity to find out if the facilities are a good fit or not. The way they have renegged on their cancellation policy and held my domain to ransom demonstrates this host to be dishonest and mean.
L Larry Hobson
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
February 1, 2013 About one year ago I tried FAT Cow. My support waas non exsistant. To simplify my questions I said "Microsoft Word has a templat that formats a Blog. When you can tell me how to get Fat Cow to accept it let me know and I will use it.I had no further input until I got an email saying it was time to renew - the next day two debits to my bank account totaled more than than $25. I asked Wells Fargo to challange these charges and they supplied me a connection to the charges and it turned out to be a 3rd party. When i made connection thru Fat Cow email i got another email that said they don,t respond to "noreply" The latest no reply email gave me a connection to my account activity. It was just an advertizement to add to my activity so they can charge me another $25. This company will be reported to the Better Bussiness Bureau!
R Robert J.
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
January 20, 2013 Webhosting Provider: www.FreeServerDomain.com
Speed: Excellent
Uptime: They say that its 99.99% I'm hosting with them from past 3 months with no downtime so you can say its 100%
Support: LIVE chat, video conferencing, Live Calling(VoIP), Ticket, etc

I think its a good option to go with.
Provides FREE as well as PAID hosting.

MUCH REASONABLE AND AFFORDABLE PRICE.
B BHrepka
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
January 7, 2013 Reprezentacija Bosne i Hercegovine
B Bob
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
December 23, 2012 I'm basically tech-illiterate. Over the years, I've done or attempted to build a variety of websites with a variety of hosting companies. I've now had a webiste with Fat Cow for probably 4 - 5 months, and I couldn't be happier. I've found them to be VERY helpful and consumer-oriented.

They've taken me by the hand and have patiently guided me though a variety of steps and have explained things in ways that I completely understand. I'm famous for making many things harder than they really are sometimes.

Overall, they've gone above and beyond in their customer support, both through emails AND on the phone. I'd HIGHLY recommend their services to anyone...whether they're a novice or highly experienced.

In the past, I've used Tip Top for short periods of time and I have no real complaints about them. Yes...the customer support lacks a little bit in timliness and when I've had a need to cancel a site, it's taken a couple of days or so to get back with me but other than that, I have nothing negative to say about Tip Top Website.
J John
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
November 16, 2012 FatCow is a mistake in the making. No support whatsoever. Can't even get a website up and running. LAME.

STAY AWAY!!!!

John
C Curt E. Bixel
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
September 24, 2012 BEWARE FAT COW

I will be posting clips of my discussions with FATCOWs support. Here is the first one.

Dear Patty,

Thank you for the note. You will notice that I did request to have my domain name "unregistered" before the 5 day grace period, as I am sure Mr. Jenkins, your support professional, will confirm.

This problem was 100% created by FatCow and your inability to perform a simple moodle installation. Yes, your support personnel attempted a full installation of moodle from scratch, and then could not get the job done. When pressed for an answer, they wrote back that a solution may take "ONE TO TWO MONTHS!"

ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME......

Now you want to see if you can gouge me for a few dollars because you were too slow to respond to a reasonable request.

Believe me, I am starting to repost all of these messages online in any blog or review I can find to warn people away from FatCow.

You can look for this one onlline.
A Ankit Suryawanshi
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
July 23, 2012 Hi,
I have been using Fatcow for the past two years..They are awesome.No Site Downtime...I have seen my sites working 24/7.I say so because I use a monitoring program which tells me when my site was down.
Support is excellent.They resolve your issue within some minutes.I didnt have Ioncube installed.They installed it in a 2-3 min.I was happy.Some .htacess problems were also solved fast.
I love Fatcow...These guys are awesome in everything.

Here are some people who may have got some bad experience with Fatcow,but its ok..I worked with Hostgator before and their service was the cheapes of all..rude support staff..too much waiting time..When I switched to Fatcow..I was so impressed..

Would Always be with Fatcow..Thank You Guys...
C CHIP FYN
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
תמיכה
Features
February 6, 2012 WOW... There's a veritable blizzard of disguised Fat Cow sites to bury all the BAD reviews they get and you, Y000webhost.com, is at the top.. Well Done !

These crooks need to be run out of town !!!!!!
  • 24/7 Live Support
  • בניית אתרים קלה
  • 2X WordPress מהירות ממוטבת
  • Powerful Control Panel
  • 30-Days Money-Back Guarantee
Grab the limited time deal!
$ 1
95
/אתה
$11.97
$5.85 for 3 months
Save 51%
להתחיל